New Album - Pillars of Creation
New Album - Pillars of Creation
Official Video

Formed in 2012 in the suburbs of Tel-Aviv, Israel, Obsidian Tide are Oz Avneya (guitars and clean vocals), Shachar Bieber (bass and harsh vocals) and Erez Nadler (drums and programming). The band’s debut EP Debris, an ambitious concept album, was released in 2015 and received critical acclaim worldwide. In August 2019, the band released their first full length album, Pillars of Creation - a 55 minutes long progressive metal masterpiece.

With dozens of shows behind them, the trio are experienced performers. They have a mesmerising live show that stands out in the local scene and has a loyal and enthusiastic fanbase.


Photo by Enav Kedar

Debris - Debut EP (2015)
Lyric Video
Pillars of Creation

“Obsidian Tide... offer up a more than promising sound that will ensure worldwide recognition”

• Lotty Wittingham, Metal Temple magazine


“The ‘Debris’ EP is more well-written than most LPs out there. I’m eager to hear Obsidian Tide’s next album”

• Yaron Horing, Metalist magazine

On Debris - From the Press

Recorded in Tel Aviv

Mixed and mastered by Jamie King (Between the Buried and Me, Scale the Summit)

Featuring guest appearances by Mike LePond (Symphony X), Omri Abramov (Niogi), Daniel Sassi (Yossi Sassi & The Oriental Rock Orchestra), Yuval Gur (MWROC) and more

Artwork by Dixon Jong @ Intuitive Designs




Phone Numbers:

   Oz Avneya: 972 537 001 545

   Shachar Bieber: 972 546 360 525

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Spotify - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Bandcamp - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle